Beth El Foundation

Beth El Foundation

The Beth El Foundation, a qualified 501(c)(3), has an important mission: to secure the vitality of the Beth El Community for this and future generations. We offer congregants and supporters like you the opportunity to establish an endowment fund and long-term gift that will protect and preserve what’s most important to you about Beth El – from youth programming and senior support, to keeping the lights on and grounds safe.

We will work closely with you to learn about your relationship with Beth El and your goals for its future. Our trusted staff will help you plan the right gift(s) to achieve those goals and ensure Beth El continues to be a cornerstone of Jewish life in our community.

To find out more about how the Beth El Foundation can help you achieve your charitable goals and protect and preserve your synagogue, please contact our Managing Director, Matt Walzer, at 952.873.7309 or


Paul Tuchman, President
Gary Krupp, Vice President
John Orenstein, Vice President
Marc Usem, Treasurer
Sally Forbes Friedman, Immediate Past President

General Board:

Melanie Barry
Rick Bunin
Bonnie Heller
Bob Karon
Noah Marell
Steven Schoenberger
Rick Soskin


Rabbi Alexander Davis
Cantor Ben Tisser
Cantor Audrey Abrams, Cantor Emerita
Cantor Neil Newman, Cantor Emeritus